Wednesday, March 20, 2019

Spring Chaos

First Day of Spring, 2019! 11x14, Oil

Thursday, March 7, 2019

Hints of Spring


I was walking my dog Charlie a few days ago on some neighborhood trails. Came across this nice scene at sunset. Luckily my phone had 2% power and I could take a few photos. It's been very cold here but I know spring is around the corner.  I like the pastel colors in this painting but I struggled with the backlit tree line and the field grasses. It looks like such an easy scene to paint….but it wasn't! 20x24, Oil.

Sunday, March 3, 2019

Golden Marsh

                           Daniel's Island near Charleston, SC.  22x28 Oil

Tuesday, February 19, 2019

River in the Summer 40x40

Still working on this one a bit.


Freedom Park in the Winter. Charlotte NC

This is a tiny one- 5x7, Oil. Freedom Park, Charlotte,



Painting A Lot!

I have been painting a lot lately and enjoying every minute of it. Here are some recent paintings. These are neighborhood scenes.



Wednesday, February 13, 2019

Valentine Roses

 Experimenting with Oil painting on Illustration Board. I love how it absorbs some of the paint, create a nice drag and dries so quickly. I know there is specific oil paper and I'm going to buy some. Hoping I can get similar results.

Monday, January 21, 2019

Walk along Catawba River

Walk along the Catawba River
8x10, oil
available

Saturday, January 19, 2019

Shiny and Sweet


8x8, Oil
Available


Thursday, January 17, 2019

See Through Red

8x8, Oil
Available

Monday, January 14, 2019

Endless Tomatoes


        8x8, Oil Price $140.00 unframed.
        Click "add to cart" to purchase.

Saturday, January 12, 2019

Tomatoes

 8x8 Oil, Available

Thursday, January 10, 2019

Road to Napa



Hilltop Vineyard

                                  8x10, Oil. Price $185.00 unframed
                                  Click "Add to Cart" to purchase