Thursday, October 1, 2015

Wednesday, September 30, 2015

Thursday, September 17, 2015

Monday, August 31, 2015

Monday, August 17, 2015

Tuesday, July 7, 2015

Monday, July 6, 2015

Wednesday, June 17, 2015

Wine Bottles in Light- Sold

Nice Bottles to paint! 8x10 oil


Nail polish and makeup

This one was fun! It didn't come together until the very end, but turned out ok. Glad I fought through the challenging part and finished it. 8x10 oil


Monday, May 11, 2015

Charlotte Garden Club and Mint Museum-SOLD

I participated in a plein air painting évent with the Charlotte Garden Club and Mint Museum in April. This couple was selling tickets to the gardens and I thought they'd make a cute painting. 8x10 acrylic, Sold.

Friday, February 27, 2015

Saturday, February 21, 2015

Spring Still Life

I loved just being loose on this one. 11x14 acrylic.

Friday, February 20, 2015

Acrylics Class Demo

This was my demo painting. I finished it at home and just liked the looseness of  the background. I like the loose look better, but its challenging to do it right.

Small oranges

Small, 6x8 inches, oil.

Georgetown SC

Some boats on the harbor. 11x14, oil.

Friday, February 13, 2015

More Converse

I'm enjoying painting my daughter's shoes. She has a few more interesting pairs, so I'll do a few more soon. 6x8 acrylic.

Monday, February 9, 2015

Converse Shoes

Hadn't painted shoes in a while. 8x10 acrylic. I enlarged and repainted this (24x30).

Monday, February 2, 2015

Superbowl Sunday

Dave and Charlie the dog getting ready for the Superbowl. They were good models! 8x10 oil

Sunflower in Glass Jar-SOLD

Small one,  6x8 inches, oil. SOLD

Sunday, January 25, 2015

Banana Still Life

Small one- 6x8inches, acrylic

Friday, January 23, 2015

Landsford Canal State Park, SC

Got a nice warm January day for Painting. Oil 8x10

Thursday, January 15, 2015

San Francisco

Got lucky and was able to snap this photo from our rental car last year. I loved how the light was coming across the street. 8x8 oil

Tuesday, January 13, 2015

Row Houses in Fort Mill, SC

This is a small 6x8 painting of some houses in my neighborhood, Baxter Village.
Done from a photo. It's a little wobbly, but I'm out of time for today!

Monday, January 12, 2015

January still life

Always lots of oranges in the grocery store in January!

Saturday, January 10, 2015

Daily Painting

Just getting re-acquainted with oils after using mostly acrylics for several months. Did a painting a day for 3 days- I admire artists who are daily painters! 8x8, 8x6 and 8x10 for flower.


Saturday, January 3, 2015

Walking in Central Park


Snapped a picture of this cute couple walking by
8X10 Acrylic