Wednesday, October 31, 2018

Porches

Based on some houses in my neighborhood
36x36 Oil

Thursday, October 11, 2018

Hurricane Michael and the Panhandle




All of these paintings were painted around Apalachicola, Florida and Port St. Joe. This area hosts a yearly artist convention and artists from around the US attend. Its a beautiful, non-touristy area of Florida- thats why artists love it.  It just took some heavy damage from Hurricane Michael and hoping the people and the community can recover soon.

Tuesday, September 25, 2018

Saturday, September 1, 2018

Friday, August 31, 2018

Tuesday, August 21, 2018

One more Palette Knife

                                           11x14 Oil

Monday, August 20, 2018

Wando River Marsh, SC

                                                                         20X24, OIL

Wednesday, July 18, 2018

Something Different….Palette knife painting

First time doing a painting will almost all palette knife.  Took me a long time! 8x10 Oil

Wednesday, July 11, 2018

Soft Marsh 40x40

I've reworked this one a few times- going to call it done. 40x40 Oil

Friday, June 15, 2018

Pink Cow

He's big! 36x36 acrylic

Tuesday, June 12, 2018

See Through Barn

Old barn in the Finger Lakes area of NY. Acrylic 30x30

Sunday, June 10, 2018

Foot Traffic

This is the first of a shoe series. 22x28 Acrylic. Just trying something different, for fun. 

Saturday, April 21, 2018

Green Fields-Big Ones!


I'm still working on these. They will be at Charlotte Fine Art Gallery for a May, 2018,  flower themed show. The top one is 36x36 and the bottom one is 22x28. I painted them both very quickly- in a day and half. Sometimes deadlines make me really work fast!

Wando River, Daniel Island, South Carolina

                I painted this 11x14 last week in Daniel Island, SC. This is a suburb of Charleston. My husband Dave has a new job here and I came along for a few days. The scenery was gorgeous. I did a few more paintings, and once I touch them up I'll post them. I think this one is the best of the four that I painted.

English Countryside

                   Painted this 11x14 plein air painting last fall when in London, England and surrounding area. I finally got around to touching it up a bit. It was a very cold day and the ground was so boggy and soggy that I  literally sunk about  four inches into the ground while painting it.  My feet and hands were freezing. I have some great countryside photos and plan to paint some more English countryside paintings soon.

Thursday, April 5, 2018

Tuesday, April 3, 2018

Matthews NC Plein Air, Early Spring

                        This old barn is located on Freemont Street in Matthews, NC- behind the Reid Home. It was a beautiful spring morning for painting. Its finally getting warm. Spring has been slow to come this year. 9x12 Oil                    

Ready to Eat

                               8x10 Oil

Friday, March 30, 2018

Lemons, Lemons and more Lemons!



Enjoyed painting these. I have a new admiration for lemons.  Lemons are much harder to paint than oranges- the yellow color variations can be tricky-  warm and cool in the same piece of fruit and it takes some practice to get it right! The top two are 8x10 and the bottom one ( sold) is 6x8 inches.

Sunday, March 25, 2018

Mandarins on a grey day

                                         11x14 Oil

Friday, March 23, 2018

Mandarin Oranges


                                          Both paintings are  8X10 Oil

Friday, March 16, 2018

Summer Day Marsh

                                                                22x28 Oil

Tuesday, February 20, 2018

Low Country Marsh Lands

                                                                       
20x24 Oil

Think Spring…. Peach Trees in the South


                                                                     20x24  Oil

Tuesday, January 23, 2018

Pennsylvania Farm, Wexford PA

                                                                      16x20 Oil

Monday, January 22, 2018

Pretty Marsh

                                             16x20 oil

Cloud Practice

                                             8x10, oil